Monday, September 30, 2013

CISSP (Certified Information Systems Security Professional) Domains

Berikut 10 Domain yang ada dalam CISSP.

1. Access Control - a collection of mechanisms that work together to create security architecture to protect the assets of the information system.
  • Concepts/methodologies/techniques
  • Effectiveness
  • Attacks

2. Telecommunications and Network Security - discusses network structures, transmission methods, transport formats and security measures used to provide availability, integrity and confidentiality.
  • Network architecture and design
  • Communications channels
  • Network components
  • Network attacks

3. Information Security Governance and Risk Management - the identification of an organization's information assets and the development, documentation and implementation of policies, standards, procedures and guidelines.
  • Security governance and policy
  • Information classification/ownership
  • Contractual agreements and procurement processes
  • Risk management concepts
  • Personal security
  • Security education, training and awareness
  • Certification and accreditation

4. Software Development Security - refers to the controls that are included within systems and applications software and the steps used in their development.
  • Systems development life cycle (SDLC)
  • Application environment and security controls
  • Effectiveness of application security

5. Cryptography - the principles, means and methods of disguising information to ensure its integrity, confidentiality and autheticity.
  • Encryption concepts
  • Digital signatures
  • Cryptanalytic attacks
  • Public Key Infrastructure (PKI)
  • Information hiding alternatives

6. Security Architecture and Design - contains the concepts, principles, structures and standards used to design, implement, monitor, and secure, operating systems, equipment, networks, applications, and those controls used to enforce various levels of confidentiality, integrity and availability.
  • Fundamental concepts of security models
  • Capabilities of information systems (e.g. memory protection, virtualization)
  • Countermeasure principles
  • Vulnerabilities and threats (e.g. cloud computing, aggregation, data flow control)

7. Operations Security - used to identify the controls over hardware, media and the operators with access privileges to any of these resources.
  • Resource protection
  • Incident response
  • Attack prevention and response
  • Patch and vulnerability management

8. Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery Planning - addresses the preservation of the business in the face of major disruptions to normal business operations.
  • Business impact analysis
  • Recovery strategy
  • Disaster recovery process
  • Provide training

9. Legal, Regulations, Investigations and Compliance - addresses computer crime laws and regulations; the ivestigative measures and techniques which can be used to determine if a crime has been committed and methods to gather evidence.
  • Legal issues
  • Investigations
  • Forensic procedures
  • Compliance requirements/procedures

10. Physical (Environmental) Security - addresses the threats, vulnerabilities and countermeasures that can be utilized to physically protect an enterprise's resources and sensitive information.
  • Site/facility design considerations
  • Perimeter security
  • Internal security
  • Facilities security

Quoted by Muhammad Idham Azhari from

No comments: